Hello

Discussion in 'Say Hello' started by Gameface, Feb 21, 2012.

1. Gameface Moderator

Message Count:
    Hi folks, cool to say I\'m the first person to post on this great new website..lol. Firstly a wee bit about myself, I did Industrial Design in Sligo with the Mick who set up this site. College was a great time in my life but I wish I knew then what I know now about design, not dishing my course but I probably realised more about what it takes to be a designer and that I actually wanted to be one a couple off years after leaving. I currently worked as a glass bottle (Product & Moulds) for the last 5 and a half years. As a result I\'ve probablty falling away from ID but I\'ve always kept an eye on stuff through the years and currently working on my sketching and design ideas. I hope to have some post and tutorials up on the site in the next few weeks from some off my expierences and knowledge I\'ve picked up.
    Lastly best off luck to Sketchforsketch.com and hope to see lots off discussions and tips from everyone else.
  2. pete the neat New Member

Message Count:
    well chap peter here,
    yeah really like the cut of this websites jib. reminds me of coroflot a bit
  3. sketchforsketch Administrator

Message Count:
    Hello and welcome to sketchforsketch.com. Yes I’m Michael an industrial designer, that hopes to create a place where we (designer and engineers) can hang out and chat about the issues that affect us here in Ireland and worldwide. You can use this forum to pass on your knowledge, experience to others, and perhaps learn new stuff. You can also use it to promote yourself, your ideas, your designs and your design business. So, feel free. :D
  4. sketchforsketch Administrator

Message Count:
    How did that happen? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks Peter
  5. Gameface Moderator

Message Count:
    How did that happen? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cos you forgot why you set uo this site.... :lol:
  6. sketchforsketch Administrator

Message Count: